HOMEABOUT DILAFUNDRAISERSEVENTS & NEWSLINKSCONTACT USGUESTBOOK
 Our Mission  Our Vision
 Our Core Values  Our Board of  Directors  Our Staffing Team  Our Consumers  Our Funding  Our Volunteer  Opportunities  Our Internship  Opportunities  Our Employment  Opportunities  Our Facility Rentals  Our Contributors  Donate On-Line  Sign to Succeed  Board Member Login
Our Staffing Team

DILA's staff is comprised of hard-working, specially trained professionals dedicated to helping Eastern Shore residents who are deaf or hard of hearing establish connections to their community and improve their quality of live. Staff members are fluent in American Sign Language and well versed in deaf culture and hearing loss issues.

Here is a list of our professional team:

Mike Purkey
Executive Director
mike.purkey@dila.org

Stephanie James
Director of Community Programs
stephanie.james@dila.org

Laura Jones
Administrative Assistant
laura.jones@dila.org

Lisa Trolian
Office Coordinator
lisa.trolian@dila.org

Robert Ditmer
Finance Manager/HR Coordinator
robert.ditmer@dila.org

Joy Spicer
Bookkeeper
joy.spicer@dila.org

Mary Love-Mahler
Employment Specialist
mary.love-mahler@dila.org

Chuck Thomas
Interpreter Coordinator/Staff Interpreter
chuck.thomas@dila.org

Jessica Purner
Registered Nurse
jessica.purner@dila.org

Joshua Dale
Program Manager
joshua.dale@dila.org

Heather Duncan
Team Coordinator
heather.duncan@dila.org

Celeste Emerson
Team Coordinator
celeste.emerson@dila.org

Jamee Boswell
Independent Living Advisor

Andrea Brooks
Independent Living Advisor

Kim Guinta
Independent Living Advisor

Gregory Harrington
Independent Living Advisor

Payton Hearn
Independent Living Advisor

Briannia Hunt
Independent Living Advisor

Sonya Joseph
Independent Living Advisor

Mohammad Khan
Independent Living Advisor

Serafima Mehan
Independent Living Advisor

Todd Morrison
Independent Living Advisor

Bruce Murray
Independent Living Advisor

Jose Santiago
ILA/ASL Instructor

Alisha Smart
Independent Living Advisor

Kada Smith
Independent Living Advisor/Job Coach

Cailyn Thomas
Independent Living Advisor

Debbie Tom
Independent Living Advisor

Erin White
Program Support/Independent Living Advisor
erin.white@dila.org

David Bunting
Driver

Roger Cook
Driver

Our Programs and Services Information & Referral Residential Support Supported Employment Communication Resources Interpreter Referral Alternative Living Units
   

Our Contact Info
806 Snow Hill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804 | V/TTY: 410-742-5052 | VP: 443-365-2645 | Fax: 410-543-4874
Office hours: Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
We follow the Wicomico County Public School Weather Closing/Delay policy.

Copyright © 2018 Deaf Independent Living Association, Inc.
Website Design by D3Corp, Ocean City, Maryland